MLB Teams

Major League Baseball (MLB) is made up of 30 teams, each with its own rich history, culture, and roster of talented players. The teams are split into two leagues, the American League (AL) and the National League (NL), with 15 teams in each league. Each league is then subdivided into three divisions: East, Central, and West.

The American League teams include the New York Yankees, Boston Red Sox, and Los Angeles Angels, while the National League features teams such as the Chicago Cubs, St. Louis Cardinals, and San Francisco Giants. These teams compete against each other throughout the season in a variety of interleague matchups and ultimately aim to qualify for the postseason.

The MLB postseason consists of a Wild Card Game, Division Series, Championship Series, and World Series, with the winning team crowned as the champions of the league. The Wild Card Game features the two best non-division winners in each league, while the Division Series pits the three division winners and the Wild Card team against each other.

Each team in MLB has a unique fanbase and a rich history, with players showcasing their skills and athleticism on the field. From the iconic New York Yankees to the up-and-coming San Diego Padres, there's something for every fan to enjoy in MLB. So grab some peanuts and crackerjacks and get ready to cheer on your favorite team this season!