MLS Teams

The Major League Soccer (MLS) is the top professional football league in the United States and Canada, featuring 27 teams from across North America. The league is organized into two conferences, the Eastern Conference and the Western Conference, with each conference containing 13 and 14 teams, respectively.

During the regular season, each team plays 34 games – 17 home and 17 away – against other teams in their conference and a selection of teams from the other conference. At the end of the regular season, the top seven teams from each conference qualify for the MLS Cup Playoffs, a knockout tournament that culminates in the MLS Cup, the championship game of the league.

The MLS is home to some of the most iconic clubs in North American football, including Los Angeles FC, Atlanta United FC, and Seattle Sounders FC. In recent years, the league has also attracted some high-profile international players such as David Beckham, Thierry Henry, and Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

With the league's popularity on the rise, more and more fans are tuning in to watch the action-packed matches and rooting for their favorite teams. Whether you're a die-hard fan or a casual observer, the MLS offers endless entertainment throughout the season.