FIFA World Cup Teams

The FIFA World Cup is the biggest international football tournament, featuring 32 of the best national teams from around the world. The tournament is organized by FIFA, the international governing body of football, and held every four years in a different host country.

The tournament is structured in two stages – the group stage and the knockout stage. During the group stage, the 32 teams are divided into eight groups of four teams each. Each team plays three matches against the other teams in their group, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage.

The knockout stage features 16 teams competing in a single-elimination format, with the winners of each match advancing to the next round. The knockout stage includes the Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, and the Final. The final match determines the World Cup champion and is considered one of the most significant sporting events in the world.

Some of the most successful teams in World Cup history include Brazil, Germany, and Italy, each of whom has won the tournament multiple times. However, upsets and surprises are always a possibility, making the World Cup one of the most exciting and unpredictable sporting events in the world.