EPL Teams

The English Premier League (EPL) is one of the most popular football leagues in the world, with 20 teams battling it out every season for the title of champion. The league is organized in a round-robin format, with each team playing 38 matches – 19 home and 19 away – against every other team in the league.

The 20 teams in the EPL include some of the most iconic and successful clubs in football history, such as Manchester United, Liverpool, and Arsenal. The league is also home to a number of up-and-coming clubs, including Leicester City and Wolverhampton Wanderers.

At the end of the season, the team with the most points is crowned the EPL champion. The top four teams in the league qualify for the UEFA Champions League, while the fifth and sixth-placed teams qualify for the UEFA Europa League. The bottom three teams in the league are relegated to the EFL Championship, the second tier of English football, while the top two teams from the EFL Championship are promoted to the EPL.

From the drama and excitement of the Manchester Derby to the fierce rivalry of the North London Derby, the EPL offers some of the most thrilling moments in football. So whether you're a die-hard fan or a casual observer, the 20 teams of the English Premier League provide endless entertainment throughout the season.